I get on the orange line & for some reason I reach into my bag & in it is a bible, a small new testament one. It belongs to my older brother, i got it somehow before he went back in. I sat there and flipped through it until I landed on Hebrews 12:12-13 ” Therefore strengthen the hands which hang down & the feeble knees. And make straight paths for your feet, so that what is lame may not be dislocated, but rather be healed” My sis and I have been praying for him since his release, because we know first hand that the prison industrial complex doesn’t rehab our wounded. In fact, they come out, worse than before in most cases. As I stepped off the train, a man walked up to be at Community College & asked me if I would like a new bible. I was like whoa..I just was reading one on the train. He replied, ” Well child, This is how GOD is speaking to you!” I don’t go to church often. I don’t read the Bible. But I have been stressed and I have been stuck on how to help my family. It hit me, he needs GOD. He needs a rock. Man alone can’t fill the soul of the empty. word.
