On Community…

One of the main reasons people don’t care about our community, is that we don’t care. When people get killed, there should be justice. When politicians & leaders don’t do their jobs, find new ones who are willing and able. Everything in our society is connected to politics.

On black men…

The fact that young black men and latino men and cape Verdean men feel in their teens and early 20s that they have nothing to live for or nothing to believe in — that they would rather live in a 6 ft room for 20+ years or be 6 ft underground is what troubles me the most. How they actually believe thats what it means to Keep it Real… really though those are two places I never want to experience.

ON Ideas…

When you have an idea, keep it to yourself. Until its ready. People will take anything ideas, concepts, connects, etc & act like it was theirs.

On Delta…

On my journey to Delta I learned two lessons that have stuck with me for 11+ yrs. 1. Its all or nothing and 2. If you look at your “line/crew” and everyone doesn’t have it, or got it, than nobody has it. If not everyone can do it, its not done. The point is if not everyone around you is GOOD, than you ain’t GOOD. That’s how I look at my life. My fam. My friends. If I’m eating, we all eating. If one person is off, we are all off. What’s the point of shooting at stars, if everyone looking at squares?

