Nothing says summer more to me, than going to Cape Cod. Its my favorite place on earth and soon I would like to make a permanent return there. Why not? The air is cleaner, its quiet and mysterious & beautifully relaxing.

For most of us who live on beaches in the summer or in or around  these towns, we already understand the love of anything built with straw. The streets of town squares are lined with straw hats, straw sandles, straw bags , chairs and even other items.

Recently, while on a fashion blog I noticed their ode to straw and I thought I would create a short list of three of my favorite Straw, Wicker, and Bamboo items for the summer.

The Straw Fedora

D&Y David and Young Fedora
 $20

The Straw Clutch

Straw Bangles

TOAST, UK
$15
http://www.toast.co.uk/search/keywords+are+straw%2bbangles/straw%2bbangles.htm

